About Bio Marine

Bio Marine is a Norwegian company specializing in equipment and systems for environmental control in aquaculture, particularly focusing on sea cages.

So-called lice skirts for sea cages have efficiently demonstrated reduced attacks of sea lice and other parasites. However, there is a need to improve water exchange and oxygen conditions in the upper part of the cages influenced by the surrounding skirts. Bio Marine offers a variety of solutions for environmental control of cages and tanks: monitoring and logging, oxygen diffusors, pumps, lice skirts, tarpaulins and lighting systems. The company staff is highly qualified in aquaculture engineering with long work experience in fish farming and relevant educational background. Our available know-how provides support and guidance to our customers. Bio Marine is a sales and marketing company, owned by Bluefront Equity and OxyVision. Oxyvision is a global market leader of diffusers for aquaculture and the company’s products are employed in twelve countries to optimize the conditions in temperate and tropical aquaculture. Besides, the technology is used to improve environment conditions in lakes and for treatment of municipal and industrial effluent water.

Employees

Nils Hovden

Export sales manager

Mobile + 47 976 60 633
nils@biomarine.no

Svein Kr. Svengaard

Sales cage farming Norway

Mobile + 47 922 85 596
svein@biomarine.no

Sveinung N. Alvestad

Sales land based Norway

Mobil + 47 915 27 677
sveinung@biomarine.no

Martin Gausen

Managing director

Mobile + 47 482 04 041
martin@oxyvision.com

Gaute Gordon

Technical manager

Mobile + 47 990 42 299
gaute@biomarine.no

Asbjørn Bergheim

Research manager

Mobile + 47 480 32 953
asbjorn@oxyvision.com

Nina Eggen

Administrator

Mobile + 47 458 76 681
nina@biomarine.no

Stine Bøe

Logistics

Mobile +47 941 14 498
stine@biomarine.no

Isak Sæterbø

Production

Daniel Dahl-Brekstad

Production

Hussein Mohammedzada

Production

Contact us

Statement to approve that your name and email may be stored and used by Bio Marine only for marketing purposes.